跳转到主要内容
联系我们
  • 新加坡 服务时间:9:00~18:00 周一至周五+65 6701 1359
联系电话和工作时间
预约回电

无须在线等候,提交预约我们将尽快回电。

预约回电
帮助中心

使用我们的在线帮助资源

帮助

Windows Hosting (Plesk) 帮助

Start over (erase all content) in Plesk hosting

With our Plesk shared hosting accounts (more info), you can easily start over with your hosting account. This permanently removes all of the content from your account and reverts it to a new account that still needs to be set up.

  1. From Gateway, in the tile for the account you want to use, click Settings.
  2. Go to the Reset Account tab.
  3. Click Reset Account twice.

Next step

Customers with SSL certificates

Warning: If you had an SSL certificate set up on your account, you must transfer it back to your hosting account after you finish setting the account back up.
  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Click SSL Certificates.
  3. Next to the domain name you originally used, click Manage.
  4. Click Plesk Admin.
  5. Click Transfer.
  6. Click Transfer, and then click Transfer again.