联系我们
联系电话和工作时间
帮助中心

使用我们的在线帮助资源

帮助

WHOIS 域名查找

搞清网站拥有者。

关于 GoDaddy WHOIS 搜索
我们能为您做什么。
GoDaddy WHOIS 搜索旨在通过深入了解 WHOIS 数据库来获取有关域名注册和可用性的信息以提供帮助。它还将为您提供所有者、管理员、联系信息,以及其他重要信息。
域名经纪服务
获得您真正想要的域名,即使它已为他人所有。
您想要、却被别人抢先注册的完美域名,可能还可以失而复得。GoDaddy 经纪人可与域名注册局一同查找并与当前所有者协商,以为您找回域名。
域名隐私保护
保护您在 WHOIS 中的个人信息。
当您通过我们或任何注册商注册域名时,某些信息会显示在公用 WHOIS 数据库中。但如果添加了“隐私保护”就不会出现这种情况,您便可以放心了,因为您知道其他人无法查看这些信息。

WHOIS 常见问题解答。

WHOIS 数据库是什么?

WHOIS 域名数据库是所有已注册域名的列表,并且会定期用于各种法律用途。网络管理员会利用 WHOIS 查询发现并解决问题。例如,WHOIS 信息可用于检查域名可用性,发现商标侵权现象,并保证域名注册人履行责任。

WHOIS 验证甚至还可用于打击垃圾邮件或网络欺诈,因为管理员能够追踪发布非法内容或参与网上诱骗的注册人。此外,互联网名称与数字地址分配机构 (ICANN) 的协议规定,禁止将 WHOIS 商家信息用于营销或发送垃圾邮件等目的,包括对特定注册商或注册局的系统执行大批量自动查询(除非出于管理域名的目的而需要这样做),从而保护域名注册人。

我如何才能使用 WHOIS 查询工具?

使用 GoDaddy WHOIS 查询工具非常简单。您只需在 WHOIS 主页的搜索字段中输入想要查看其信息的域名即可。您可以用这种方法检索有关域名的关键数据,包括可用性、域名所有人查找、创建和到期时间等详细信息。如果您本人拥有多个域名,从工具中下载可导出列表来分析大量域名数据会很有帮助。

WHOIS 数据的准确性如何?

由于注册人的联系人数据可能会发生变更,因此,GoDaddy 等注册商必须允许域名所有者每年审核和编辑其 WHOIS 域名数据。根据 ICANN 的规定,拒不更新此信息或提供虚假数据可能会导致域名被暂停使用或取消。

此外,ICANN 还支持互联网用户举报所发现的错误或不完整的 WHOIS 域名查找数据。在这种情况下,注册商必须及时更正或验证相关数据。ICANN 致力于通过此类验证协议,最大限度地保障信息的准确性。

如何更新我的 WHOIS 信息?

在您的 GoDaddy 账户的域名管理器中可以轻松更新您的 WHOIS 联系信息。只需执行简单的几步,即可一次性更新您的所有联系信息,也可以一次只更新一个。始终保持您的联系信息处于最新状态非常重要,这样才能遵守 ICANN 规定,并确保您以正确的电子邮件地址接收 WHOIS 信件。

我的隐私权如何得到保障呢?

尽管 ICANN 协议保护注册人免受潜在垃圾邮件的侵害,但许多 GoDaddy 客户仍对其个人姓名、地址和电话号码可随时在线查询表示担忧。对于想要对此类信息进行保密的网站所有者,GoDaddy 可提供域名隐私保护,在用户对您的域名进行简单的 WHOIS 检查时,我们可以用代理信息替换您的个人信息。当我们执行此操作时,您的域名仍完全由您掌控,不过其他人便无法再通过简单的 WHOIS 查询来获取您的个人信息。

此外,如果您是网站开发人员,无论您的项目范围是什么,您都有为客户提供全面隐私保护让他们感到安心的重要义务。

谁负责 WHOIS 数据库?

互联网名称与数字地址分配机构 (ICANN) 负责所有与 WHOIS 查询相关的事项。1998 年,互联网迫切需要一个正式组织来处理与维持线上世界的所有维护工作和程序,该组织正是迎合这一需求而成立。

自 2016 年起,ICANN 负责运营 WHOIS 检查,不受任何国家/地区的监督,如今它是一家总部位于洛杉矶的非营利性公司。ICANN 由 16 名成员组成的董事会管理,其中的代表来自世界各地。ICANN 还接收许多互联网相关组织(例如通信提供商)的意见与建议。

为什么有必要建立 WHOIS 数据库?

由于以下几个主要原因,快速准确地查找域名信息的能力非常重要:

  1. WHOIS 检查对于买卖域名的人们来说必不可少。这些人(称为“域名投资者”)在进行交易时需要一种沟通方式。WHOIS 搜索将提供一种或多种方法来联系现在的 Web 地址所有者。

  2. WHOIS 数据库是一种维护在线运营人员问责制的方法。例如,如果您认为某人在其网站上使用了您的商标,WHOIS 数据库会提供许多途径来解决此纠纷。

Call us
Phone numbers and hours
Help Center

Explore our online help resources

Help

WHOIS Domain Lookup

Find out who owns a website.

About GoDaddy WHOIS Search
What we can do for you.
GoDaddy WHOIS search is designed to help you by diving into the WHOIS database for information on domain registration and availability. It'll also provide you the owner, administrator and contact information, as well as other important information.
Domain Broker Service
Get the domain you really want, even if it's already owned.
That perfect domain you want — that's taken by someone else — could still be yours. A GoDaddy broker can work with the domain name registry to find and negotiate with the current owner to get the name for you.
Domain Privacy
Protect your personal information in WHOIS.
When you register a domain with us or any registrar, some of your info displays in the public WHOIS database. But add Privacy Protection and it doesn't — so you can rest easy knowing the world can't see it.

WHOIS frequently asked questions.

What is the WHOIS database?

The WHOIS domain database is a listing of all registered domains, and is regularly used for various legal purposes. Network administrators use the WHOIS lookup to identify and fix problems. For instance, WHOIS information can be used to check domain name availability, identify trademark infringement, and keep domain name registrants accountable.

WHOIS verification can even be utilized to combat spam or fraud, as administrators can track down registrants who post illegal content or participate in phishing scams. In addition, the agreements from the International Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) protects domain registrants by prohibiting the use of WHOIS listings for marketing or spam purposes, including high-volume, automated queries against a specific registrar or registry system (unless such queries are done with the intent to manage domain names).

How can I use the WHOIS Lookup Tool?

Using the GoDaddy WHOIS lookup tool is easy. You can simply enter the domain name whose information you’d like to view into the search field on the WHOIS main page. You can retrieve key data about a domain in this way, including availability, domain owner lookup, and creation and expiration details. If you own multiple domains of your own, it can be helpful to download exportable lists from the tool in order to analyze large amounts of domains data.

How accurate is WHOIS data?

Since registrants’ contact data can change, registrars such as GoDaddy must provide annual opportunities for domain owners to review and edit their WHOIS domain data. According to ICANN’s rules, refusing to update this information or providing false data can lead to the suspension or cancellation of domains.

In addition, ICANN allows internet users to file complaints if they discover WHOIS domain name lookup data that is incorrect or incomplete. In such instances, registrars must correct and verify the data in a timely manner. Through this verification protocol, ICANN seeks to maintain the highest possible level of accuracy.

How do I update my WHOIS information?

It’s easy to update your WHOIS contact information in the Domain Manager of your GoDaddy account. It’s only takes a few simple steps, and you can update all your contacts at once, or just one at a time. It’s important to always keep your contact information up to date, both to comply with ICANN regulations and to make certain you’re receiving WHOIS correspondence at the correct email address.

What about my privacy?

While ICANN’s agreements protect registrants from potential spam, many GoDaddy customers still express concern about their personal name, address, and phone number being so readily available online. For website owners who would prefer to keep such information private, GoDaddy offers Domain Privacy protection, so that when people do a simple WHOIS check on your domain, we replace your personal information with proxy information. When we do this, your domain name is still yours, but now people won’t be able to discover your personal information through a simple WHOIS lookup.

Furthermore, if you’re a web developer, you have an important obligation to your clients to offer them a complete sense of privacy and protection, no matter the scope of your project.

Who’s in charge of the WHOIS database?

The Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) is in charge of all things related to a WHOIS lookup. The organization launched in 1998 because the internet had grown to a point where a formal organization was necessary to handle all the maintenance and procedures involved with keeping the world online.

As of 2016, ICANN operates the WHOIS check free of oversight by any country and today exists as nonprofit corporation based in Los Angeles. ICANN is managed by a 16-member board with representation from all over the world. ICANN also receives input from numerous internet-related organizations, such as communications providers.

Why’s it necessary to have a WHOIS database?

The ability to find domain info quickly and accurately is important for a couple main reasons:

  1. A WHOIS check is essential for people in the business of buying and selling domains. These individuals (called “domainers”) need a method of communication for their transactions. A WHOIS search will provide one or more methods for reaching the current owner of a web address.

  2. The WHOIS database is a way to maintain accountability for people who operate online. For example, if you felt someone was using your trademarks on their website, the WHOIS database provides a number of ways to resolve that dispute.