Reset my website

When you first set up your website, we ask what your site's about (its category) and the name you want to use to generate its design. If you ever want to start over with a brand-new design, including using a new site category, you'll need to reset your website.

This action is not reversible and deletes all your site's content except images and store products you've uploaded. Instead of wiping out your content with a reset, consider whether changing other basic elements of your site — its colors, fonts, and layouts — might do the job.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account and open your product. (Need help opening your product?)
  2. Click the three-bar icon in the upper left.
    Click three-bar icon
  3. Choose Settings.
    Click settings
  4. In the Settings panel, choose Reset Website.
    Click reset website
  5. Since you'll be deleting all your website's content, the dialog asks if you're sure. If you are, click OK.
    Click OK
  6. One last chance to change your mind. If you're ready, click Start Over.
    Click Start Over
  7. Your website's content is removed immediately, and you are taken to the original setup fields. Enter new information to set up your website using another design.
    Re-enter setup information

Next step

More info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?