Skip to main content

Microsoft 365 from GoDaddy Help

Forward my Microsoft 365 email to a different email account

Note: We're working to resolve an issue with email forwarding. If you see an error, please wait an hour and try again. Or, users can turn on automatic forwarding in Outlook on the web.

Set up forwarding on an email account so that the incoming email goes to a different account, like one with Gmail or Yahoo. Forwarding can save you time by consolidating all your email into one account.

Required: To forward email to an address outside of your organization (meaning it uses a different domain, like your personal email account), turn on external email forwarding first.
  1. Sign in to your Email & Office Dashboard.
  2. If you're an account owner, go to a user and then select Manage. Otherwise, continue to the next step.
    • If you’re an admin: Instead of going to each user, you can manage forwarding by selecting Admin, and then selecting Email Forwarding. Select Add Forwarding, choose a user (if you have more than one), and then skip to step 4.
      Keep a copy of forwarded mail checkbox
  3. Under Manage, select Forwarding.
  4. Under User, verify the correct user's selected.
    verify the user
  5. Under Forward mail to, enter the email address where you want incoming mail forwarded.
    enter email address for forwarding
  6. (Optional) To keep copies of email in your inbox, select the checkbox next to Keep a copy of forwarded mail. If you don't, messages will only forward to the specified address and there won't be any copies available in the Microsoft 365 account.
    select checkbox next to keep a copy of forwarded mail
  7. Select Save. You'll see a confirmation message.

New messages will now automatically deliver to the other email account. The admins and user will receive an email when forwarding is added.

After forwarding's added, you can edit or delete it.

  • If you’re a user: Select Forwarding again to manage your forwarding.
  • If you’re an admin: Select Admin, and then select Email Forwarding. Next to each user, select pencil icon edit or trash icon delete.

Related steps

More info