Canceling Privacy on Backordered domains

If you purchased Private Registration for a domain name you are attempting to register with Domain Backorders, you can cancel the privacy at any time. However, if we acquire the backorder domain name for you and it does not have privacy, your personal contact information will display in the public Whois database when you register it.

Note: If you are in the EU, you may have different rules for how your information is displayed in WHOIS. See GDPR FAQ for more details.

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren't automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab:
  3. My products tab

  4. Click Manage All:
  5. Manage All

  6. From the Buy/Sell tab at the top of your account, select Backorders and Monitoring.
  7. Select the domain name you want to modify.
  8. Click Privacy.
  9. Select Public, and then click OK.

More info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.