• GoDaddy Community
  • VPS & Dedicated Servers
  • VPS & Dedicated Servers

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

Cannot stream videos

Hello , first of all , I'm very new to these topics , got poor english and also I'm not sure if this is the right forum section for this question , sorry for that. My problem is , I can't stream videos uploaded to my server. Storage path is a directory in my domain name, like this : mygodaddydomain.com/videos/ .  I would like to play those videos in my android application but it waits like 10-20 seconds before playing a video ( I guess the app is downloading it? ) . I want my app to play the video immedietly. I think that is called streaming , playing the video while downloading at the same time. How can I achieve this? 

Additional information: I am sure that there is nothing wrong with the video format. It's mp4 , h264 baseline encoded. So it's mobile-friendly. ( Just in case it isn't , I tried different formats too)

I tried playing videos other than the ones in my server . My app play those just fine.

I can play my videos in PC browser.

Any help/suggestion is appreciated . Thanks in advance

7 REPLIES 7
    Helper V

Re: Cannot stream videos

@soad130 wrote:

Hello , first of all , I'm very new to these topics , got poor english and also I'm not sure if this is the right forum section for this question , sorry for that. My problem is , I can't stream videos uploaded to my server. Storage path is a directory in my domain name, like this : mygodaddydomain.com/videos/ .  I would like to play those videos in my android application but it waits like 10-20 seconds before playing a video ( I guess the app is downloading it? ) . I want my app to play the video immedietly. I think that is called streaming , playing the video while downloading at the same time. How can I achieve this?