cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

Can't Create Free Email Account

I just bought Domain and Hosting and trying to setup the email account. Since I am new to GoDaddy and web developing, I follow this FAQ Workspace Email Help . But it keep telling me "There are no available accounts to apply to this credit.". Please tell me how do I proceed

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Hey @sandramore,

To clarify Workspace mail was never included with Managed WordPress plans. Only our shared hosting plans currently offer free Workspace mail credits. Believe I addressed a similar question from you here

CG - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
24/7 support available at x.co/247support

View solution in original post

Go daddy doesn't offer free email accounts, but it offers free forwarders.

Hello @brt!

Thank you for posting! You need to have an email plan to create an email address. You can find our available email plans here.

Heather - GoDaddy | Community Moderator

51 REPLIES 51

Hey @JarvisB,

Welcome to the community! Smiley Happy

Sounds like you're encountering an account specific issue preventing setup of your free email credits provided with your hosting plan. Because this is a public discussion forum, you'll want to reach out to our live support team via phone or chat so they can help investigate the cause of this issue and help you get it corrected. 

Let us know how it goes. 

Guys,  I just purchased a domain and GD prompted me to purchase an email service with 5Ogb at 4.99/month or some 8.99/month for 1 tera of data storage online.  After I added another domain in my basket and completed the purchase, the mail service I bought, didn't make it through...!

I tried but couldn't find out how can I  get a myname@mydomain.com e-meil service from GDaddy after I purchase the domain!(?)

Thoughts? 

I've a question similar to Jarvis. I currently have a domain through GoDaddy and have a free Workspace email that comes with it.