cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
New

Multisite Hosting on GoDaddy

Hello!

A few days ago, I registered some domain names with namecheap which I wish to host on my GoDaddy hosting plan which I have been using for a couple of years now. I have added two of the new domains [cmoplace.com and novogurus.com] to my GoDaddy hosting account [thecorporateprof.com]. I have also pointed the GoDaddy nameservers to the domains at namecheap. Unfortunately, I have not been able to install WordPress on the domains [cmoplace.com and novogurus.com] and consequently the sites are yet to go live.

What am I not doing correctly and how do I have the websites up and running without further delays?

Thanks for your prompt resolution of this problem.

7 REPLIES 7
Helper VI
Helper VI

Re: Multisite Hosting on GoDaddy

Hello @WG1

After a quick investigation I've determined that both your domains are redirected to thecorporateprof.com

Check your domain redirection settings.

https://uk.godaddy.com/help/manage-a-forwarded-domain-19936

Remove the redirection and point your domain to your hosting

https://uk.godaddy.com/help/change-nameservers-for-my-domains-664

Good luck.

***Signature: -> Do not assume anything! If you want help, explain your problem. If my post helped you, give it a Kudo. If you have the solution, mark the topic as Solved.
New

Thanks Adrian for your reply; but I do not understand the basis for your determination to redirect the domains to thecorporateprof.com. Certainly, I do not want such redirection. I want the domains to stand on their own because they are to address different issues other than what thecorporateprof.com addresses. The domains are intended to be different websites. Please proffer solutions along that line. Thanks.

Helper VI
Helper VI

Hello @WG1

Regarding this

I do not understand the basis for your determination to redirect the domains to thecorporateprof.com